Beautifully written. It’s so wonderful to read the testimonies of those who’ve been touched by The Shack. A friend pointed out that I, too, am walking through the forgiveness process for those who’ve deeply hurt me. It’s a beautiful thing. I’m not sure I’d be doing it without the insight and the Heart of God which has been holding me since I left the theater. Xo

Crystal Olmos

Though this post is directed mainly at those who are against viewing the recent film, ‘The Shack’, it is really for all Christ followers and those who want to make the name of Jesus famous.

Whether you want to admit it or not (which I don’t know why you wouldn’t since it’s an INCREDIBLE thing), God is using ‘The Shack’ to open up many hearts and minds to the gospel of Jesus Christ. Many want to nitpick on the fact that salvation is not overtly mentioned in the film (which I will speak more about in a minute) but that’s okay because that’s where you come in!

The Great Commission given to us by Jesus before He left this earth in Matthew 28:19-20 says, “Go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, Son, and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey…

View original post 2,442 more words

